top of page
SHIMANO GRX Cyclocross Series Logo

This 6-race Shimano GRX Series is back for it's 26th anniversary edition!  Each venue is set up to test and challenge the athlete in unique ways, so come December we're able to crown the best cyclocross racer in Colorado!  When it comes time to train get ready for; the grand staircase of Westminster, the 5280 stairs of Valmont, the twisty descents at the Bowl of Death, plus many more iconic elements at each venue!


The CYCLO X Series will feature live chip timing!  Friends and family can track the lap splits and action remotely on their smart phones or home computers.  Once athletes cross the finish line they'll have instant access to all their splits at our live TV Timing Tent, located in the event expo!


The 6 race Shimano CYCLO X Series is the longest running series in the state, with its roots stretching back to 1999.   For this season the staple of venues return; Harlow Platts, Louisville Rec Center, Salisbury Equestrian Center, Valmont Bike Park, Westminster City Park, and Sandstone Ranch,!




Points go 50 deep for all Senior Men classes, except 60+

Points go 25 deep for Womens, Juniors, 60+ Men, Singlespeed

CYCLO-X Louisville and CYCLO-X Parker - are 1.25x points

CYCLO-X Longmont [Series Championship] is 1.5x points [ie 75 points for first, 73.5, 72 for 3rd etc.]


2013 Series Results - Click Here!

2014 Series Results - Click Here!

2015 Series Results - Click Here!

2016 Series Results - Click Here!

2017 Series Results - Click Here!

2018 Series Results - Click Here!

2019 Series Results - Click Here!

2020 Series Results - Click Here!

2021 Series Results - Click Here!

2022 Series Results - Click Here!

2023 Series Results - Click Here!

Overall results are determined by the ranking from a person's total points accumulated from their best FOUR races.  In case of a series tie the win will go to the higher placing finisher at Longmont.  If neither tied athlete raced the championship we'll revert back to the higher placing athlete at the previous event. Ties will only be broken for the top 3 results in each category.


SERIES AWARDS: Cash for Women OPEN & Men OPEN.  The Following categories will receive a series medal: Men 3, Men 4, Men 5, Men 40+Cat 3, Men 40+Cat 4-5, Men 50+ Cat 4-5, Men 50+ Cat 3, Men 50+, Men 60+, Women 3, Women 4, Women 5, Women 40+, Women 50+, Singlespeed, Singlespeed Women, Singlespeed 4-5, all Junior Categories!

Powered by
WithoutLimits Cross Race
Play Video



The Chesaux Cup is the only memorial that can live up to the kind of life Matthieu Chesaux lived - an outgoing, adventurous life, always on the move, never content to simply sit and watch the world go by. Matt had to move with it. Even when he was sitting down, he had to keep his mind moving, book in hand. For this reason, a memorial for Matt cannot be a stationary one. A memorial for Matt cannot be rooted to the ground or a wall somewhere, staying in place for an eternity.  Like Matt himself, his memorial has to move.  And so, the Chesaux Cup is perfect. It combines one of Matt's favorite passions - cycling and cyclocross - with the movement and constant change that was so essential in Matt's life.  And it is not something that can be kept forever. Matt was a strong believer that victory is not a one-time achievement, it must be continually earned. You can win the race once, but if you want to keep your victory, you'll have to win it again.  Thank you to Loni Sue Chesaux for working with Boulder Racing on the creation of the Chesaux Cup.  Matt Chesaux was, and always will remain a fixture of the Boulder Cyclocross Scene!


2011 WINNER - Brandon Dwight (Boulder Cycle Sport)

2012 WINNER - Ken Benesh (Feedback Sports)

2013 WINNER - Robin Eckmann (Cal Giant)

2014 WINNER - Spencer Powlison (Evol Burritos Racing)

2015 WINNER - Ken Benesh (Evol Burritos Racing)

2016 WINNER - Gage Hecht (Alpha Bicycle Company)

2017 WINNER - Samuel Dolzani

2018 WINNER - Garrett Gerchar (Clif Bar)

2019 WINNER : Christopher Winn

2020 WINNER - Scott Funston

2021 WINNER - Jacob Peterson

2022 WINNER - Michael Watkins

2023 WINNER - Michael Watkins

Feedback Logo for Website
bottom of page